Print

Thorens

Thorens

The history of Thorens begins in Sainte-Croix in the Swiss Jura in 1883, when Hermann Thorens had the company entered in the commercial register. The purpose of the company is the manufacture of music boxes and musical works. In 1957 the era of turntables began, which brought the Thorens brand to world fame. In the 1990s, the company, like other record player producers, suffered tremendously from the pressure of the CD. Heinz Rohrer, a Swiss businessman, acquires the trademark rights and becomes Thorens owner. In April 2018, Rohrer sold the company to the former ELAC managing director Gunter Kürten due to a lack of succession planning. On May 1, 2018, the newly founded Thorens GmbH in Bergisch Gladbach commences business operations. hifi12a is authorized Thorens dealer.


Display per page
Sort by

Excellent direct drive turntable with newly developed Thorens TP 150 tonearm. The purely manually operated TD 403 DD has a 1.4kg heavy and 22mm thick cast aluminum platter with polished surface that rotates in a smooth-running bearing with a Delrin mirror. A powerful 24V DC motor ensures very good wow and flutter values. 

The TD 403 DD is available in walnut high-gloss or black high-gloss. Delivery either a) without a cartridge, b) with a high-quality, pre-adjusted Ortofon 2M Blue (MM pickup) or c) with the excellent in-house MC pickup Thorens TAS 1500.

| Dimensions (W x H x D): 420 x 141 x 360mm
| Weight: 7.2kg
| Versions: walnut high-gloss, black high gloss

*In our showroom

from 1,198.00 *


Delivery time (working days): 5-7

Excellent belt driven turntable with the newly developed Thorens TP 150 tonearm. The TD 1500, which can be operated purely manually, has a sub-chassis that decouples the turntable and the tonearm from the motor and frame with three conical springs. These springs can be adjusted from above through corresponding holes in the platter, which makes correct adjustment much easier. The 1.4kg heavy and 22mm thick cast aluminum platter with polished surface rotates in a bearing with a Delrin bearing mirror, which ensures that it runs extremely smoothly. The speed of the 12V DC motor is electronically controlled by an incremental encoder and deviations are automatically corrected. This ensures very good wow and flutter values. In addition to the usual cinch sockets, the device also has XLR outputs, which enable real balanced operation with a suitable MC cartridge.

The TD 1500 is available in walnut high-gloss or black high-gloss. Delivery either a) without a cartridge, b) with a high-quality Ortofon 2M Bronze (MM pickup) or c) with the excellent in-house MC pickup Thorens TAS 1500.

| Dimensions (W x H x D): 420 x 141 x 360mm
| Weight: 7.9kg
| Versions: walnut high gloss, black high gloss

*In our showroom!

from 1,649.00 *


Delivery time (working days): 5-7

Excellent MC cartridge with outstanding price-performance ratio. Aluminium cartridge body with threaded inserts for easy mounting. Boron cantilever, coil windings from PCOCC copper, naked diamond with MicroLinear cut. The goal of the development was the optimal combination of the pickup in connection with the drives TD 1500 and TD 403 DD as well as the precision tonearm TP 150. With an output voltage of 0.4mV (5.5cm / sec) and 12 ohm internal resistance, the pickup harmonizes with all common ones Phono preamplifiers.

799.00 *

Immediately available
Delivery time (working days): 1-3

High-quality aluminum headshell with SME connection for Thorens models TD 124 DD, TD 403 DD, TD 1500. Fixed finger clamp, headshell cable made of OFC copper, gold-plated connection, incl. screw set. The horizontal track angle is adjustable.

| Color: black (silver finger clamp)
| Weight: approx. 13g without screws

99.00 *

Immediately available
Delivery time (working days): 1-3

*
Prices incl. VAT, plus delivery

Drucken

Thorens

Thorens

Die Geschichte der Fa. Thorens beginnt im Jahre 1883 in Sainte-Croix im Schweizer Jura, als Hermann Thorens die Firma ins Handelsregister eintragen lässt. Zweck des Unternehmens ist die Fabrikation von Musikdosen und Musikwerken. Im Jahr 1957 beginnt die Ära der Plattenspieler, die die Marke Thorens zu Weltruhm führt. In den 1990er Jahren leidet das Unternehmen, wie auch andere Produzenten von Plattenspielern, massiv unter dem Druck der CD. Heinz Rohrer, ein Schweizer Kaufmann, erwirbt die Markenrechte und wird zum Thorens-Eigentümer. Im April 2018 verkauft Rohrer die Firma aufgrund einer fehlenden Nachfolgeregelung an den früheren ELAC-Geschäftsführer Gunter Kürten. Am 1. Mai 2018 nimmt die neugegründete Thorens GmbH in Bergisch Gladbach den Geschäftsbetrieb auf. hifi12a ist autorisierter Thorens-Fachhändler.


Anzeige pro Seite
Sortieren nach

Exzellenter direktangetriebener Plattenspieler mit neu entwickeltem Tonarm Thorens TP 150. Der rein manuell zu bedienende TD 403 DD verfügt über einen 1,4kg schweren und 22mm dicken Plattenteller aus Aluguss mit geschliffenem Rand, der in einem laufruhigen Lager mit Delrin-Spiegel rotiert. Ein kräftiger 24V-Gleichstrommotor sorgt für sehr gute Gleichlaufwerte. Der TD 403 DD ist wahlweise in walnuss-hochglanz oder schwarz-hochglanz erhältlich und wird standradmäßig mit einem hochwertigen, vorjustierten Ortofon 2M Blue (MM-Tonabnehmer) ausgeliefert. Alternativ kann das hervorragende hauseigene MC-System Thorens TAS 1500 mitbestellt werden!

| Abmessungen (B x H x T): 420 x 141 x 360mm
| Gewicht: 7,2kg
| Ausführungen: walnuss-hochglanz, schwarz-hochglanz

*Vorführbereit

ab 1.398,00 *

Sofort verfügbar
Lieferzeit (Werktage): 2-5

Exzellenter riemenangetriebener Plattenspieler mit neu entwickeltem Tonarm Thorens TP 150. Der rein manuell zu bedienende TD 1500 besitzt ein Subchassis, das Plattenteller und Tonarmbord durch drei Kegelfedern gegenüber Motor und Zarge entkoppelt. Diese Federn sind von oben durch entsprechende Bohrungen im Plattenteller einstellbar, was die korrekte Justage deutlich erleichtert. Der 1,4kg schwere und 22mm dicke Plattenteller aus Aluguss mit geschliffenem Rand rotiert in einem Lager mit Delrin-Spiegel, was für eine enorme Laufruhe sorgt. Die Drehzahl des 12V-Gleichstrommotors wird durch einen Inkrementalgeber elektronisch überwacht und Abweichungen automatisch korrigiert. Dies ermöglicht sehr gute Gleichlaufwerte. Das Gerät verfügt neben den üblichen Cinchbuchsen auch über XLR-Ausgänge, die mit einem passenden MC-Tonabnehmer einen echten symmetrischen Betrieb ermöglichen.

Der TD 1500 ist in walnuss-hochglanz oder schwarz-hochglanz erhältlich. Die Auslieferung erfolgt wahweise mit einem hochwertigen Ortofon 2M Bronze (MM-Tonabnehmer) oder dem hervorragenden hauseigenen MC-Tonabnehmer Thorens TAS 1500.

| Abmessungen (B x H x T): 420 x 141 x 360mm
| Gewicht: 7,9kg
| Ausführungen: walnuss-hochglanz, schwarz-hochglanz

*Vorführbereit!

ab 1.998,00 *

Sofort verfügbar
Lieferzeit (Werktage): 2-5

Exzellenter MC-Tonabnehmer mit hervorragendem Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis. Spulenwicklungen aus PCOCC-Kupfer, Boron-Nadelträger, Aluminium-Gehäuse mit integrierten Gewindebohrungen zur vereinfachten Montage, nackter Diamant mit MicroLinear-Nadelschliff. Ziel der Entwicklung war die optimale Kombination des Tonabnehmers im Verbund mit den Laufwerken TD 1500 und TD 403 DD sowie dem Präzisionstonarm TP 150. Mit einer Ausgangsspannung von 0,4mV (5,5cm/Sek) und 12 Ohm Innenwiderstand harmoniert der Tonabnehmer mit allen gängigen Phonovorverstärkern.

799,00 *

Sofort verfügbar
Lieferzeit (Werktage): 2-5

Hochwertiges Aluminium-Headshell mit SME-Anschluss für die Thorens-Modelle TD 124 DD, TD 403 DD, TD 1500. Fester Fingerbügel, Headshellkabel aus OFC-Kupfer, vergoldeter Anschluss. Der horizontale Spurwinkel ist verstellbar.

| Farbe: schwarz (Fingerbügel silber)
| Gewicht: ca. 13g ohne Schrauben

99,00 *

Sofort verfügbar
Lieferzeit (Werktage): 1-3

*
Preis inkl. MwSt.
Deutschlandweit versandkostenfreie Lieferung